Qualification 2018

    Qualification for Los Angeles Police Department (LAPD) retired officers will be offered
    in August 2018 at the Davis Training Facility, the Elysian Park Academy, and the Harbor
    Area Pistol Range. This qualification course is intended to comply with the requirements
    of House Resolution 218, the Law Enforcement Officer’s Safety Act of 2004, which
    allows retired police officers to carry a concealed weapon while traveling throughout the
    United States. LAPD retired officers must supply their own factory ball ammunition.
    Only Department approved pistols are permitted on ranges. A primary side hip holster is
    required. Retirees must be free of any condition that would preclude them from safely
    operating a firearm and must follow all Department range safety rules. Retirees are
    required to wear a closed neck shirt and closed toe shoes to qualify.

    Davis Training Facility
    Thursday, August 2, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Thursday, August 9, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Thursday, August 16, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Thursday, August 23, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Monday, August 27, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630
    Thursday, August 30, 2018 1430-1700, last relay 1630

    Elysian Park Academy
    Wednesday, August 1, 2018 0700-1030 last relay 1000, 1130-1430 last relay 1400
    Monday, August 6, 2018 0700-1100 last relay 1030
    Monday, August 13, 2018 0700-1030 last relay 1000, 1130-1430 last relay 1400
    Monday, August 20, 2018 0700-1030 last relay 1000, 1130-1430 last relay 1400
    Monday, August 27, 2018 0700-1030 last relay 1000, 1130-1430 last relay 1400

    Harbor Range
    Monday, August 6, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Tuesday, August 7, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Wednesday, August 8, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Monday, August 13, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Monday, August 20, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Tuesday, August 21, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400
    Wednesday, August 22, 2018 0800-1200 last relay 1140, 1240-1420 last relay 1400

    Revised 7/19/2018

    Contact Us Now

    Any questions, comments, or feedback

    SCVnest Radio Show (listen now)